The Bug Magazine interview with young vibrant Abuja rapper HotIce

Posted: March 4, 2013 in Gist
Tags: ,

In this recent interview with young vibrant Abuja rapper, Emeka Ejechi popularly called HOTICE who speaks on his forth coming mixtape (REDHOT ICECOLD) and how he plans to take it off the street + other challenges faced (especially his upcoming video GO LOW).

What can you say about your beginning?
Lol, I started rapping with chairs and tables in school till it turned to my hubby and I decided to enter the studio to make better sounds.

What can you say about your forth-coming EP?
The EP is titled (REDHOT ICECOLD). Am shooting a video of one of the singles off the EP that will do well out there, I expect good and positive comments all the way
On my EP, I have new collaborations with artistes like GHETTO P, YUNG SLICK and you should stay focused because the EP is to show case my ability to make music in diverse ways.

What has been your greatest move in the industry?
So far so good, I have worked with SILVA SADDI, GRACE MAC and I have also headlined a show at Minna with IYANYA.
Is the video announcing the release of your mixtape?
Not really.

Who are your inspirations? (As in other artists)
I listen to Dr Dre, Juelz Santana, Drake and Nas.

What should fans expect from you?
My fans should expect surprises; surprises are not to be spelt out.

How many tracks should your fans expect?
Looking forward to something like 12 tracks for now.

What are your major challenges?
Schooling and doing music at the same time
The issue of piracy, support and the industry is not well structured.

What is your advice for upcoming artists?
Lyk if u noe u’v got to stay focused.

Interviewed BySick6

Leave a Reply

