Wale Unveils “The Gifted” Tracklist

Posted: May 24, 2013 in Gist

Wale Unveils “The Gifted” Tracklist
Posted by Nathan Susman / May 23, 2013 8:40 pm
We’ve already heard reports that Wale’s upcoming third album, The Gifted, will be a little different than his Maybach Music Group debut, Ambition. Last week, the D.C. native unveiled the Mr. Cartoon-designed cover art for his latest project, and today, we get a peek at the LP’s tracklist. Though labelmate Meek Mill assists on “Heavin In The Afternoon,” Rick Ross and the rest of the MMG crew are conspicuously absent. Instead, we have Nicki Minaj (whose been on quite the hot streak lately) and the rajah of ratchet, Juicy J, on potential strip-club anthem “Clappers,” as well as RiRi making her first-ever remix appearance on “Bad”. Peep the tracklist below, and listen to the project’s lead single, the Sam Dew-featuring “LoveHate Thing,” right here.

1. The Curse of the Gifted
2. LoveHate Thing feat. Sam Dew
3. Sunshine
4. Heavin In the Afternoon feat. Meek Mill
5. Golden Salvation (Jesus Piece)
6. Vanity
7. Gullible
8. Bricks
9. Clappers feat. Nicki Minaj & Juicy J
10. Bad (Remix) feat. Rihanna
11. Tired of Dreaming
12. Rotation feat. Wiz Khalifa & 2 Chainz
13. Simple Man
14. 88
15. Black Heroes
16. Bad feat. Tiara Thomas)

Follow @Burnertunes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s